Week 6: Restrospective

This week was set in our calendars as a “catch up week”. As intended, I’m using it to update my blog and reflect on the first rapid ideation session results , as well as outline some SMART Goals and identify the most dominant reflective domains in my reflective writing.

It’s been wonderful to have some time after the intense two-week rapid ideation period and use it to think deeply about my progress as a user experience program student. So far, as the module name indicates, it has been dedicated to exploring various methods for creative thinking development, as well as incorporating new software tools into our practice.

Besides learning about creativity and wireframing software tools, it has also been an excellent personal growth opportunity. Putting in practice concepts such as task prioritization, for example, has been a critical learning point in the last few weeks. It allowed me to overcome a momentaneous roadblock so I could work on my most pressing project without over complicating things. It also helped me realize that many of the questions I might have about user experience will be answered throughout my studies, so keeping focus is vital for my academic advancement.

Lastly, learning how to incorporate reflective writing into my practice has presented me with new ways to absorb information. I have discovered how helpful it is to have a space to come back to with details about my experience, learning processes, strengths, weaknesses, goals, and overall expectations for the future. I find the journal a valuable practice that allows me to keep fundamentals in sight.


Banner image by Astrid Arismendi, 2021. Created for decorative/informative purposes.



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started